Posted by: audaxing | April 16, 2016

New old bike stuff

New old bike

First, I noticed an ad on my favourite bike forum ( yacf ) and I seem to have bought a second hand Dawes Galaxy. It’s 7 speed with bar end shifters

Dawes Galaxy

Dawes Galaxy

Dawes Galaxy

Dawes Galaxy

The only things I did to it after getting it was removing the toestraps and cleaning the braking surface on the rims

Cleaning the rims

Cleaning the rims

Old new tyres

I was also taking the ice tyres off the single speed. Little risk of snow/ice now in the SW. I fitted some “new old stock” 30mm Schwalbe CX tyres I bought a few years ago but I’d never used

Now with new tyres

Now with new tyres

Inbred Single Speed

Inbred Single Speed


Leave a Reply

Categories

